OUR TEAM

Our Team

The Cameron County Juvenile Justice Department is made up of the Juvenile Board
of Director’s, Chief of Staff, Deputy Directors, and presiding Supervisors. Together all
parties work together in collaboration for the benefit of our youth.

Juvenile Board of Directors

County Judge, Eddie Treviño, Jr.

  • 103rd District Court Judge Janet L. Leal (Chair)
  • 107th District Court Judge Benjamin Euresti Jr.
  • 138th District Court Judge Arturo Cisneros Nelson
  • 197th District Court Judge Adolfo Cordova
  • 357th District Court Judge Juan A. Magallanes
  • 404th District Court Judge Elia C. Lopez
  • 444th District Court Judge David Sanchez
  • 445th District Court Judge Gloria Rincones
  • County Court #1 Judge Arturo A. McDonald Jr.
  • County Court #2 Judge Laura L. Betancourt
  • County Court #3 Judge David Gonzales III
  • County Court #4 Judge Sheila Garcia-Bence
  • County Court #5 Estela Chavez-Vazquez

CCJJD Administrators

Chief

Name:Rose M. Gomez

Email:RGomez@co.cameron.tx.us

Deputy Director

Name:David L. Tumlinson IV

Email:dtumlinson@co.cameron.tx.us

Deputy Director

Name:Annie Romero

Email:ARomero@co.cameron.tx.us

Quality Assurance Compliance Auditor/PREA Coordinator

Name:Aminda Torres

Email:ATorres@co.cameron.tx.us

Special Programs Administrator

Name:Melissa Medrano

Email:MMedrano1@co.cameron.tx.us

Fiscal Administrator

Name:Monica de la Cerda

Email:BMdelacerda@co.cameron.tx.us

Northern Area/JJAEP/Field Supervisor

Name:Michael Martinez

Email:MMartinez@co.cameron.tx.us

Southern Area/Re-Entry/SNDP/BISD Collaborative Supervisor

Name:Gracie Gracia

Email:GGracia@co.cameron.tx.us

Court Supervisor

Name:Karlo Ruiz

Email:KRuiz@co.cameron.tx.us

Field/ISP/Border Justice Program/BISD Collaborative Supervisor

Name:Richard Solis

Email:RDSolis@co.cameron.tx.us

Harlingen Outreach Center/HCISD/Collaborative Supervisor

Name:Erica Moreno

Email:Erica.Moreno@co.cameron.tx.us

Placement/SBCISD Collaborative Supervisor

Name:Sylvia Tenorio

Email:STenorio@co.cameron.tx.us

Training Administrator

Name:Mario Davila

Email:MDavila@co.cameron.tx.us

Mental Health Coordinator

Name:Ann Sharee Traskauskas

Email: Ann.Traskauskas@co.cameron.tx.us

Detention Center Facility Administrator

Name:Javier Perez

Email:jperez@co.cameron.tx.us

Detention Center Operations Manager

Name:Jose Castillo

Email:JCastillo@co.cameron.tx.us

Boot Camp Facility Administrator

Name:Laura Torres

Email:lltorres@co.cameron.tx.us

Boot Camp Captain

Name:Gilberto Cisneros

Email:Gilberto.Cisneros@co.cameron.tx.us

LIFE Residential Program Facility Administrator

Name:Laura Torres

Email:lltorres@co.cameron.tx.us

Juvenile Administrative Judge

Name:Migdalia Lopez
Phone:(956) 247-8140
Email:MLopez@co.cameron.tx.us

Juvenile Judge

Name:Menton Murray, Jr.
Phone:(956) 247-8140
Email:mmurray@co.cameron.tx.us

Juvenile Referee

Name:Noemi Garcia Martinez
Phone: (956) 247-8140
Email: noemi.martinez@co.cameron.tx.us

Court Administrator

Name:Elvira R. Leal
P.O. BOX 1690 (2310 W. Hwy. 77)
San Benito, Texas 78586
Phone:(956) 247-8149
Email:ELeal@co.cameron.tx.us

Court Coordinator

Name:Roy E. Ramirez
P.O. BOX 1690 (2310 W. HWY. 77)
San Benito, Texas 78586
Phone:(956) 247-8158
Email: ROY.RAMIREZ@co.cameron.tx.us

Court Reporter

Name:Corinna Garcia
P.O. BOX 1690 (2310 W. HWY. 77)
San Benito, Texas 78586
Phone:(956) 247-8138

Baliffs

Name:Rodrigo Garcia
Email:
Rodrigo.Garcia7@co.cameron.tx.us

Name:Juan I. Ramirez
Email:
Juan.Ramirez@co.cameron.tx.us