District Courts

Please refer to the dockets being posted for each court or call the court for the new dates.


Honorable Judge Janet L. Leal
103rd District Court of 
 Cameron County

IMPORTANT: Judge Janet L. Leal, 103rd District Court of Cameron County permits attorneys to appear telephonically via Court Call for most non-evidentiary hearings.

To set up your Court Call appearance please contact the Court Coordinator 4 days before to see if your proceeding is eligible for a court call.

Call 1-888-882-6878 at least 4 days prior to your scheduled hearing date. Additional information is also available @ www.courtcall.com

IMG_1852

Cameron County Courthouse
974 E. Harrison St.
Judicial Building Third Floor
Brownsville, Texas 78520

Court Staff

Court Phone Number: (956) 544-0844
Court Administrator: Maria G. Cortina
Court Coordinator: Joshua L. Martinez
Court Reporter: Judith A. Eaves Krause
Bailiff: Jose C. Garza
Court Clerk: Rachel Partida

Case Information Inquiry

All inquiries regarding Criminal Cases Please email Court Administrator at: Mary.Cortina@co.cameron.tx.us
All inquiries regarding Civil Cases Please email Court Coordinator at: Lorraine.Perez@co.cameron.tx.us
All inquiries regarding services through our Court Clerk please email at: Beatriz.Losoya@co.cameron.tx.us

 

Dockets

Arraignments:
May 28, 2020
June 04, 2020

 

Civil & Criminal:
May 28, 2020

107th District Court of
 Cameron County
Honorable Judge
Benjamin Euresti Jr.

Case Information Inquiry:
All inquiries regarding services through our Court Clerk please email at: Christina.Hernandez@co.cameron.tx.us

IMG_1852

Cameron County Courthouse
974 E. Harrison St.
Judicial Building Third Floor
Brownsville, Texas 78520

Court Staff

Court Phone Number: (956) 544-0845

Court Administrator: Dalila S. Esquivel

Court Coordinator: Elva Olivo

Court Reporter: Donna A. Goree, CSR
Phone No: (956) 550-1470
Email: donna.gorree@co.cameron.tx.us

Bailiff: Isaac Cantu, Jr.

Court Clerk: Christina Hernandez

Dockets

Arraignment:
2020/05/20
2020/05/27
2020/06/03

Civil & Criminal:

 

Notices:
Emergency Standing Order

 

 

138th District Court of
 Cameron County
Honorable Judge
Arturo Cisneros Nelson

Case Information Inquiry:
All inquiries regarding Criminal Cases Please email Court Administrator at raul.martinez@co.cameron.tx.us

All inquiries regarding Civil Cases Please email Court Coordinator at irma.gilman@co.cameron.tx.us

All inquiries regarding services through our Court Clerk please email at  jlopez@co.cameron.tx.us

IMG_1852

Cameron County Courthouse
974 E. Harrison St.
Judicial Building Third Floor
Brownsville, Texas 78520

Court Staff

Court Phone Number:  (956) 544-0877
Court Administrator:  Raul Martinez
Court Coordinator:  Irma P. Gilman
Court Reporter:  Michelle Cardenas
Bailiff  Joel Garcia
Court Clerk:  Janet Lopez

Dockets

Arraignments:
May 28, 2020

 

Civil & Criminal:
June 1, 2020 (Zoom)
June 1, 2020

 197th District Court of
 Cameron County
Honorable Judge
Adolfo E. Cordova Jr.

Case Information Inquiry:
All inquiries regarding Criminal Cases Please email Court Administrator: Lucinda.Rosignol@co.cameron.tx.us

All inquiries regarding Civil Cases Please email Court Coordinator: Xenia.Chavez@co.cameron.tx.us

All inquiries regarding services through our Court Clerk please email: Ezequiel.Zepeda2@co.cameron.tx.us

IMG_1852

Cameron County Courthouse
974 E. Harrison St.
Judicial Building Third Floor
Brownsville, Texas 78520

Court Staff

Court Phone Number: (956) 574-8150

Court Administrator: Lucy V. Rosignol

Court Coordinator: Xenia A. Chavez

Court Reporter: Elizabeth F. Torres, CSR, CRR

Bailiff Sergio Alaniz

Court Clerk: Ezequiel “Zeke” Zepeda

Dockets

Arraignments:

 

Civil & Criminal:
May 28, 2020
May 29, 2020
June 2, 2020

357th District Court of
 Cameron County
Honorable Judge
Juan A. Magallanes

Case Information Inquiry: All inquiries regarding Criminal Cases please email Court Administrator norma.solis@co.cameron.tx.us

All inquiries regarding Civil Cases please email Court Coordinator ESalas@co.cameron.tx.us

All inquiries regarding services through our Court Clerk please email Bgarcia@co.cameron.tx.us

PLEASE NOTE: *** The time for morning sessions of Civil and Criminal dockets for this court  has changed from 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. due to Court conducting a jury trial.

IMG_1852

Cameron County Courthouse
974 E. Harrison St.
Judicial Building – First Floor
Brownsville, Texas 78520

Court Staff

Court Phone Number:(956) 548-9522

Court Administrator:Norma Solis

Court Coordinator:Estela Salas

Court Reporter:Cindy Carranza

Bailiff:Joe PolendoCourt

Clerk:Brenda Garcia

Dockets

Arraignments:

 

Civil & Criminal:
May 27, 2020
May 28, 2020

404th District Court of
Cameron County

Judge Elia C. Lopez

Case Information Inquiry:
All inquiries regarding Criminal Cases please email Court Administrator at sandra.betancourt3@co.cameron.tx.us

All inquiries regarding Civil Cases please email Court Coordinator at frankie.olivo2@co.cameron.tx.us

All inquiries regarding services through our Court Clerk please email at RMOchoa@co.cameron.tx.us

IMG_1852

Cameron County Courthouse
974 E. Harrison St.
Judicial Building Third Floor
Brownsville, Texas 78520

Email: elia.lopez@co.cameron.tx.us

Court Staff

Court Staff:
Court Phone Number:  (956) 544-0837
Court Administrator:  Sandra Betancourt
Court Coordinator:  Frankie Olivo
Court Reporter:  Kendra Jones
Bailiff: Victor Quezada
Court Clerk: Carolina Ostos

Dockets

Arraignment:

 

Civil:
June 1, 2020

 

Criminal:

444th District Court of Cameron County
Judge David Sanchez

Case Information Inquiry:
All inquiries regarding Criminal Cases or any matters related to the Cameron County Veterans Treatment Court please email Court Administrator at Priscilla.Guajardo@co.cameron.tx.us

All inquiries regarding Civil Cases Please email Court Coordinator at Marisol.Loya2@co.cameron.tx.us

All inquiries regarding services through our Court Clerk please email at ezepeda@co.cameron.tx.us

IMG_1852

Cameron County Courthouse and Cameron County Veterans Treatment Court
974 E. Harrison St.
Judicial Building, First Floor
Brownsville, Texas 78520

Court Staff

Court Staff:
Court Phone Number:  (956) 547-7034
Court Administrator:  Priscilla Guajardo
Court Coordinator:  Marisol Loya
Court Reporter:  Corinna Garcia
Bailiff  Fred Kowalski
Court Clerk:  Ezequiel Zepeda

Dockets

Civil:

445th District Court of
Cameron County

Honorable Judge
Gloria Rincones

 

 

 

 

 

 

Case Information Inquiry:
All inquiries regarding Criminal cases, please email Court Administrator: 
Cecilia.Rangel@co.cameron.tx.us

All inquiries regarding Civil Cases, please email Court Coordinator at:
Mary.Garcia@co.cameron.tx.us

All inquiries regarding services through our Court Clerk please email:Vilma.Garcia@co.cameron.tx.us

IMPORTANT
To set up your Court Call appearance please contact the Court Coordinator, Crystal Garcia two days before to see if your proceeding is eligible for a court call.

Call 1-888-882-6878 at least two days prior to your scheduled hearing date.

Additional information is also available @ www.courtcall.com

IMG_1852

Cameron County Courthouse
974 E. Harrison St.
Judicial Building Second Floor
Brownsville, Texas 78520

Court Staff:

Court Phone Number: (956) 547-7070

Court Administrator: Cecilia Rangel

Court Coordinator: Crystal Garcia

Court Reporter: Rachel Kram

Bailiff Enrique “Henry” Hernandez

Court Clerk: Christina Hernandez

Dockets

Arraignment:

 

Civil & Criminal:
June 1, 2020
June 2, 2020
June 4, 2020
Nueces County Case