District Courts

Please refer to the dockets being posted for each court or call the court for the new dates.


Honorable Judge Janet L. Leal
103rd District Court of 
 Cameron County

IMPORTANT: Judge Janet L. Leal, 103rd District Court of Cameron County permits attorneys to appear telephonically via Court Call for most non-evidentiary hearings.

To set up your Court Call appearance please contact the Court Coordinator 4 days before to see if your proceeding is eligible for a court call.

Call 1-888-882-6878 at least 4 days prior to your scheduled hearing date. Additional information is also available @ www.courtcall.com

IMG_1852

Cameron County Courthouse
974 E. Harrison St.
Judicial Building Third Floor
Brownsville, Texas 78520

Court Staff

Court Phone Number: (956) 544-0844
Court Administrator: Maria G. Cortina
Court Coordinator: Joshua L. Martinez
Court Reporter: Judith A. Eaves Krause
Bailiff: Jose C. Garza
Court Clerk: Rachel Partida

Case Information Inquiry

All inquiries regarding Criminal Cases Please email Court Administrator at: Mary.Cortina@co.cameron.tx.us
All inquiries regarding Civil Cases Please email Court Coordinator at: Lorraine.Perez@co.cameron.tx.us
All inquiries regarding services through our Court Clerk please email at: Beatriz.Losoya@co.cameron.tx.us

 

Dockets

Arraignments:
July 30, 2020

 

Civil & Criminal:
July 30, 2020 – Criminal
July 30, 2020 – Civil
July 30, 2020 – Family

107th District Court of
 Cameron County
Honorable Judge
Benjamin Euresti Jr.

Case Information Inquiry:
All inquiries regarding services through our Court Clerk please email at: Christina.Hernandez@co.cameron.tx.us

IMG_1852

Cameron County Courthouse
974 E. Harrison St.
Judicial Building Third Floor
Brownsville, Texas 78520

Court Staff

Court Phone Number: (956) 544-0845

Court Administrator: Dalila S. Esquivel

Court Coordinator: Elva Olivo

Court Reporter:

Bailiff: Isaac Cantu, Jr.

Court Clerk: Christina Hernandez

Dockets

You may access the 107TH District Court’s court proceedings that are being held via zoom live through the following link: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC8aBwcPzOS_5LV6c9pfX3dw

Arraignment:
Aug 5, 2020

Civil & Criminal:
08.03.20
08.04.20
08.05.20

 

Notices:
Emergency Standing Order

138th District Court of
 Cameron County
Honorable Judge
Arturo Cisneros Nelson

Case Information Inquiry:
All inquiries regarding Criminal Cases Please email Court Administrator at raul.martinez@co.cameron.tx.us

All inquiries regarding Civil Cases Please email Court Coordinator at irma.gilman@co.cameron.tx.us

All inquiries regarding services through our Court Clerk please email at  jlopez@co.cameron.tx.us

IMG_1852

Cameron County Courthouse
974 E. Harrison St.
Judicial Building Third Floor
Brownsville, Texas 78520

Court Staff

Court Phone Number:  (956) 544-0877
Court Administrator:  Raul Martinez
Court Coordinator:  Irma P. Gilman
Court Reporter:  Michelle Cardenas
Bailiff  Joel Garcia
Court Clerk:  Janet Lopez

Dockets

 197th District Court of
 Cameron County
Honorable Judge
Adolfo E. Cordova Jr.

Case Information Inquiry:
All inquiries regarding Criminal Cases Please email Court Administrator: Lucinda.Rosignol@co.cameron.tx.us

All inquiries regarding Civil Cases Please email Court Coordinator: Xenia.Chavez@co.cameron.tx.us

All inquiries regarding services through our Court Clerk please email: Ezequiel.Zepeda2@co.cameron.tx.us

Emergency Standing Order

You may access the 197TH District Court’s court proceedings that are being held via zoom live through the following link:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCTzzEGvKH5tLxIVBN_W-DVg

IMG_1852

Cameron County Courthouse
974 E. Harrison St.
Judicial Building Third Floor
Brownsville, Texas 78520

Court Staff

Court Phone Number: (956) 574-8150

Court Administrator: Lucy V. Rosignol

Court Coordinator: Xenia A. Chavez

Court Reporter: Elizabeth F. Torres, CSR, CRR

Bailiff Sergio Alaniz

Court Clerk: Ezequiel “Zeke” Zepeda

Dockets

You may access the 197TH District Court’s court proceedings that are being held via zoom live through the following link:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCTzzEGvKH5tLxIVBN_W-DVg

 

Arraignments:

 

Civil & Criminal:
Aug 4, 2020

357th District Court of
 Cameron County
Honorable Judge
Juan A. Magallanes

Case Information Inquiry: All inquiries regarding Criminal Cases please email Court Administrator norma.solis@co.cameron.tx.us

All inquiries regarding Civil Cases please email Court Coordinator ESalas@co.cameron.tx.us

All inquiries regarding services through our Court Clerk please email Bgarcia@co.cameron.tx.us

PLEASE NOTE: *** The time for morning sessions of Civil and Criminal dockets for this court  has changed from 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. due to Court conducting a jury trial.

IMG_1852

Cameron County Courthouse
974 E. Harrison St.
Judicial Building – First Floor
Brownsville, Texas 78520

Court Staff

Court Phone Number:(956) 548-9522

Court Administrator:Norma Solis

Court Coordinator:Estela Salas

Court Reporter:Cindy Carranza

Bailiff:Joe PolendoCourt

Clerk:Brenda Garcia

Dockets

Arraignments:

 

Civil & Criminal:
Aug 3, 2020
Aug 4, 2020

404th District Court of
Cameron County

Judge Elia C. Lopez

Case Information Inquiry:
All inquiries regarding Criminal Cases please email Court Administrator at sandra.betancourt3@co.cameron.tx.us

All inquiries regarding Civil Cases please email Court Coordinator at frankie.olivo2@co.cameron.tx.us

All inquiries regarding services through our Court Clerk please email at jcantu@co.cameron.tx.us

IMG_1852

Cameron County Courthouse
974 E. Harrison St.
Judicial Building Third Floor
Brownsville, Texas 78520

Email: elia.lopez@co.cameron.tx.us

Court Staff

Court Staff:
Court Phone Number:  (956) 544-0837
Court Administrator:  Sandra Betancourt
Court Coordinator:  Frankie Olivo
Court Reporter:  Kendra Jones
Bailiff: Melissa Moreno
Court Clerk: Jesus Cantu

Dockets

Arraignment:

 

Civil:
Aug 3, 2020

Criminal:
Aug 3, 2020
Aug 4, 2020

444th District Court of Cameron County
Judge David Sanchez

Case Information Inquiry:
All inquiries regarding Criminal Cases or any matters related to the Cameron County Veterans Treatment Court please email Court Administrator at Priscilla.Guajardo@co.cameron.tx.us

All inquiries regarding Civil Cases Please email Court Coordinator at Marisol.Loya2@co.cameron.tx.us

All inquiries regarding services through our Court Clerk please email at ezepeda@co.cameron.tx.us

IMG_1852

Cameron County Courthouse and Cameron County Veterans Treatment Court
974 E. Harrison St.
Judicial Building, First Floor
Brownsville, Texas 78520

Court Staff

Court Staff:
Court Phone Number:  (956) 547-7034
Court Administrator:  Priscilla Guajardo
Court Coordinator:  Marisol Loya
Court Reporter:  Corinna Garcia
Bailiff  Fred Kowalski
Court Clerk:  Ezequiel Zepeda

Dockets

445th District Court of
Cameron County

Honorable Judge
Gloria Rincones

 

 

 

 

 

 

Case Information Inquiry:
All inquiries regarding Criminal cases, please email Court Administrator: 
Cecilia.Rangel@co.cameron.tx.us

All inquiries regarding Civil Cases, please email Court Coordinator at:
Mary.Garcia@co.cameron.tx.us

All inquiries regarding services through our Court Clerk please email:Vilma.Garcia@co.cameron.tx.us

IMPORTANT
To set up your Court Call appearance please contact the Court Coordinator, Mary Lou Garcia two days before to see if your proceeding is eligible for a court call.

Call 1-888-882-6878 at least two days prior to your scheduled hearing date.

Additional information is also available @ www.courtcall.com

IMG_1852

Cameron County Courthouse
974 E. Harrison St.
Judicial Building Second Floor
Brownsville, Texas 78520

Court Staff:

Court Phone Number: (956) 547-7070

Court Administrator: Cecilia Rangel

Court Coordinator: Mary Lou Garcia

Court Reporter: Donna A. Goree, CSR, RPR, CRR

Bailiff Enrique “Henry” Hernandez

Court Clerk: Vilma Garcia

Dockets

Arraignment:

 

Civil & Criminal:
Aug 4, 2020
Aug 5, 2020
Aug 6, 2020
Nueces County Case